MEGHALAYA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ::::: SHILLONG (TUESDAY, THE 11TH MARCH, 2008) (Bulletin)

The House met at 10.00 am in the Auditorium of the Arts and Culture Complex, Rilbong, Shillong with the Hon'ble Protem Speaker in the Chair. The day was devoted for the transaction of Government Business.

LAYING OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION NOTIFICATION:

The Secretary of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly laid Notification No.308/MEG-LA/2008 dated 8th March, 2008 on the table of the House constituting the Eighth Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR:

The Secretary of the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly read out the Orders of the Governor appointing Shri H.S.Lyngdoh, MLA as the Protem Speaker under Clause (l) of Article 180 of the Constitution of India and also as the person before whom newly elected members were to subscribe their oath or affirmation of Article 188 of the Constitution of India.

Two minutes silence was observed to mark the occasion.

OATH/AFFIRMATION:

The following members took oath/affirmation: -

- 1. Dr. D.D. Lapang
- 2. Shri Lahkmen Rymbui
- 3. Shri Nehlang Lyngdoh
- 4. Shri Shitlang Pale
- 5. Shri Comingone Ymbon
- 6. Shri E.C. Boniface Bamon
- 7. Shri Sniawbhalang Dhar
- 8. Shri Roytre Christopher Laloo
- 9. Shri Donbok Khymdeit
- 10. Shri J.Dringwell Rymbai
- 11. Shri Metbah Lyngdoh
- 12. Shri J. Antonius Lyngdoh
- 13. Shri H.Donkupar R.Lyngdoh
- 14. Shri Ronnie V. Lyngdoh
- 15. Shri.B.M. Lanong
- 16. Smti M. Ampareen Lyngdoh
- 17. Shri.A.L.Hek
- 18. Shri. Paul Lyngdoh
- 19. Dr. Friday Lyngdoh
- 20. Shri.Manas Chaudhuri
- 21. Shri. Sanbor Shullai
- 22. Shri. Founder Strong Cajee
- 23. Shri Charles Pyngrope
- 24. Shri. Remington Pyngrope
- 25. Shri Ardent Miller Basaiawmoit
- 26. Shri Prestone Tynsong
- 27. Shri Donkupar Massar
- 28. Dr Phlour W. Khongjee
- 29. Dr. Donkupar Roy
- 30. Shri.Pyngshngainlang
- 31. Shri Rowell Lyngdoh
- 32. Dr. Adviser Pariong
- 33. Shri. Martin M. Danggo
- 34. Shri Francis Pondit R. Sangma

Contd...2...

- 35. Shri Marcuise N.Marak
- 36. Shri Desang M. Sangma
- 37. Shri Omillo K. Sangma
- 38. Shri Frankenstein Momin
- 39. Shri Timothy Shira
- 40. Shri Nihim D. Shira
- 41. Shri John Manner Marak
- 42. Shri Limison Sangma
- 43. Shri Augustine D. Marak
- 44. Shri James Pangsang K. Sangma
- 45. Shri Abu Taher Mondal
- 46. Shri Sayeedullah Nongrum
- 47. Shri Conrad Kongkal Sangma
- 48. Shri Ismail R. Marak
- 49. Shri PurnoAgitok Sangma
- 50. Shri Masonsing M. Sangma
- 51. Shri Phillipole Marak
- 52. Shri Samuel M. Sangma
- 53. Shri Saleng Sangma
- 54. Shri Adolf Lu Hitler R. Marak
- 55. Dr. Mukul Sangma
- 56. Shri Nimarson Momin
- 57. Shri Abdus Saleh

ADJOURNMENT

Since there is no more business, the House rose at 11.40 am and was adjourned sine die.

Meghalaya Legislative Assembly.

Memo No.ED.3/MLA/2008/1., Copy forwarded to:

Dated Shillong, the 11th March, 2008

- 1. All Members, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly
- 2. Library, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly

Officer-on Special Duty, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly
