## ODISHA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FIFTEENTH ASSEMBLY

### THIRD SESSION 2015

#### **BULLETIN NO. 22**

Monday, the 23rd March, 2015

#### [BRIEF RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS]

#### 1. QUESTIONS

10.30 A.M.

Thirty Starred Questions (Q. Nos. 601 to 630) were put down on the order paper. Two questions (Q. No.602, 603) were discussed with supplementaries. Answer to 28 Starred Questions were laid on the Table.

Two hundred four Un-starred questions (Q. No.2989, 3109, 3111, 3173, 3545, 3710 to 3908) were put down on the order paper. Four questions (Q. No.3737, 3810, 3873, 3742) were deleted having been transferred to dated 27.3.2015(3737, 3810), 30.3.2015(3873), 24.3.2015 (3742) for answer by the Ministers for Steel & Mines, Revenue & Disaster Management, Energy. Answer to 193 Un-starred questions were laid on the Table. Materials were not

ready with regard to Q. Nos. 3753, 3767, 3775, 3792, \*3844, 3868, 3888, 3902.

#### 2. PAPERS LAID

3.00 P.M.

- a. SHRI PRAFULLA KUMAR MALLIK laid before the Assembly the Notification No. 5407, dated 9.7.2014 and Notification No. 54, dated 2.1.2015 published in the Labour & Employees State Insurance Department as required under Section 40 (3) of the Industrial Disputes Act, 1947.
- b. SHRI PRANAB PRAKASH DAS laid before the Assembly the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission (Terms and Conditions for Determination of Wheeling Tariff and Retail Supply Tariff) Regulations, 2014 published by the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission Notification No. 1539, dated 14.11.2014 as required under Section 182 of the Electricity Act, 2003.
- c. SHRI PRANAB PRAKASH DAS laid before the Assembly the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission Distribution (Conditions of Supply) (9th Amendment) Code, 2014 published by the Odisha Electricity Regulatory Commission Notification No. 1707, dated 17.12.2014 as required under Section 182 of the Electricity Act, 2003.

## 3. VOTING ON DEMANDS FOR GRANTS 3. 02 P.M.

THE BUDGET ESTIMATES FOR THE YEAR, 2015-2016

Expenditure relating to the Energy Department.

Shri Pranab Prakash Das moved that "The Assembly do assent to a demand of Rs.1187,34,65,000 to defray the charges which will come in course of payment during the year ending the 31st March, 2016 in respect of Expenditure relating to the Energy Department (Demand No.30).

This appropriation has the recommendation of the Governor".

Refusal of Supplies and Token cut motions standing in name of Dr. Prafulla Majhi and Shri Anshuman Mohanty in the order paper were moved separately.

Shri Anshuman Mohanty initiated the discussion.

The following members took part in the discussion:-

- 2. Dr. Nrusingha Charan Sahu
- 3. Shri Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo
- 4. Shri Pravat Ranjan Biswal
- 5. Dr. Prafulla Majhi
- 6. Shri Ranendra Pratap Swain

- 7. Dr. Ramesh Chandra Chau Patnaik
- 8. Shri Pradip Purohit
- 9. Shri Prafulla Samal
- 10. Shri Byomakesh Ray
- 11. Shri Bhujabal Majhi
- 12. Shri Priyadarshi Mishra
- 13. Shri Amar Prasad Satpathy
- 14. Shri Rabinarayan Naik
- 15. Shri Aswini Kumar Patra
- 16. Shri Purna Chandra Sethy
- 17. Shri Braja Kishore Pradhan
- 18. Shri Chandra Sekhar Majhi

The Minister of State, Energy replied.

After reply, the Refusal of Supplies and Token cut motions moved on Demand No.30 were put to vote separately and negatived.

Thereafter, the Demands for Grants in respect of Demand No.30 relating to the Energy Department was voted and Demand is made.

(The House adjourned at 8.57 P.M. till 10.30 A.M. on Tuesday, the 24th March, 2015)

A.K.SARANGI Secretary

# Memo No. 4446(191)/ L.A., Bhubaneswar, dated the 25th March, 2015

Copy forwarded to all Members of the Odisha Legislative Assembly/All Departments of Government/ Shri S.K. Mohanty, Deputy Secretary (Reporting)/ Shri Matraj Dung Dung, Under Secretary/Proceedings Branch/ Research Wing/ Library Branch of the Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat for information and necessary action.

A.K.SARANGI
Secretary
Odisha Legislative Assembly