# HARYANA VIDHAN SABHA SESSION

FEBRUARY 2023

**OBITUARY RESOLUTIONS** 

### Shri Jagdish Nehra, former Minister of Haryana

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Shri Jagdish Nehra, former Minister of Haryana, on January 18, 2023.

He was born on July 5, 1939. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in the years 1982 and 1991. He remained Minister of State during 1982-1987 and Cabinet Minister during 1991-1996. He held a number of important portfolios including Education, Languages, Public Health, Irrigation, Parliamentary Affairs, Sports and Animal Husbandry & Dairy Development during his tenure as Minister in the State. He took keen interest in social and religious activities.

In his death, the State has lost a seasoned legislator and an able administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

### Shri Ved Pal, former Deputy Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Shri Ved Pal, former Deputy Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly, on January 16, 2023.

He was born on June 5, 1939. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1982 and remained the Deputy Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly from June 24, 1982 to June 23, 1987. He also remained the Chairman of Haryana State Agricultural Marketing Board during 1996-1999. He was a soft spoken person with an amiable nature.

In his death, the State has lost an able legislator and administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

\_\_\_\_\_

HARYANA VIDHAN SABHA SESSION- FEBRUARY, 2023

### Shri Dharambir Gaba, former Minister of State

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Shri Dharambir Gaba, former Minister of State, on February 10, 2023.

He was born on May 15, 1932. He was elected four times to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1982, 1991, 1996 and 2005. He remained Minister of State during 1991-1996. He was a committed social worker.

In his death, the State has lost a seasoned legislator and an able administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

## Shri Bhagwan Sahai Rawat, former Member of Haryana Legislative Assembly

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Shri Bhagwan Sahai Rawat, former Member of Haryana Legislative Assembly, on January 12, 2023.

He was born on April 20, 1947. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1987 and 2000. He remained the Chairman of Haryana State Land Development Bank during 1988-1990.

In his death, the State has lost a seasoned legislator and an able administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

### Chaudhary Balbir Singh Grewal, former Member of Haryana Legislative Assembly

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Chaudhary Balbir Singh Grewal, former Member of Haryana Legislative Assembly, on February 4, 2023.

He was born on March 5, 1941. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1982. He remained the Chairman of Haryana Dairy Development Corporation during 1977-1979.

In his death, the State has lost an able legislator and administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

### Shri Jagram, Freedom Fighter

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of freedom fighter Shri Jagram of village Machhgar, District Faridabad on January 24, 2023.

This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

### **Martyrs of Haryana**

This House bids tearful farewell to those brave soldiers who showed indomitable courage and made the supreme sacrifice while safeguarding the unity and integrity of our motherland.

These great martyrs are:

- 1. Subedar Mahender Kumar, village Paiga, District Mahendragarh.
- 2. Havildar Jogender Singh, village Sunarian Khurd, District Rohtak.
- 3. Havildar Ashok Kumar, village Kotia, District Mahendragarh.
- 4. Havildar Narender Singh, village Shadat Nagar, District Rewari.
- 5. J.C.O. Parmod Kumar, village Bahadurgarh, District Jind.
- 6. Naik Raj Singh, village Sasroli, District Jhajjar.
- 7. Naik Sandeep Yadav, village Jeetpura, District Hisar.
- 8. Naik Arun Kumar, village Kakrala, District Mahendragarh.
- 9. Sepoy Bheru Singh, village Amarpura, District Mahendragarh.
- 10. Sepoy Amit, village M.P. Majra, District Jhajjar.
- 11. Sepoy Happy Singh, village Fagu, District Sirsa.

12. Sepoy Manoj Kumar, village Pili Mandori, District Fatehabad.

This House salutes these great soldiers who laid down their lives while serving the nation and resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved families.

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of:-

Shri Om Prakash Kaushik, uncle of Shri Neeraj Sharma, MLA;

and

Smt. Premwati Mangla, mother of Shri Deepak Mangla, MLA;

This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

-----

HARYANA VIDHAN SABHA SESSION- FEBRUARY, 2023