# HARYANA VIDHAN SABHA SESSION

**DECEMBER 2023** 

**OBITUARY RESOLUTIONS** 

## Professor Chhattar Singh Chauhan, former Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Professor Chhattar Singh Chauhan, former Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly, on December 11, 2023.

He was born on December 5, 1934. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in the years 1991 and 1996 and served as the Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly from May 22, 1996 to July 27, 1999. His entire life was dedicated towards the upliftment of the downtrodden and poor sections of the society.

In his death, the State has lost an able legislator and administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

#### Dr. Ram Prakash, former Minister of State, Haryana

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of Dr. Ram Prakash, former Minister of State, Haryana, on December 13, 2023.

He was born on October 5, 1939. He was elected to the Haryana Legislative Assembly in the year 1991 and remained Minister of State during 1991-93. He held a number of important portfolios including Science & Technology and Electronics during his tenure as Minister in the State. He was twice elected Member of Rajya Sabha in 2007 and 2008. He was a committed social worker.

In his death, the country has lost a seasoned parliamentarian and an able administrator. This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved family.

### Martyrs of Haryana

This House bids tearful farewell to those brave soldiers who showed indomitable courage and made the supreme sacrifice while safeguarding the unity and integrity of our motherland.

These great martyrs are:

- 1. Major Ashish Dhonchak, village Binjhol, District Panipat.
- 2. Captain Poonam Rani, village Balu, District Kaithal.
- 3. Subedar Sarjeet Singh, village Alakhpura, District Bhiwani.
- 4. Naib Subedar Ashok, village Bhaini Chanderpal, District Rohtak.
- 5. Assistant Sub Inspector Dharambir Singh, village Farmana, District Sonipat.
- 6. Havildar Maan Singh, village Ganwari Jat, District Mahendragarh.
- 7. Havildar Shamsher Singh, village Kherainti, District Rohtak.
- 8. Havildar Sudhir Singh, village Bhaini Chanderpal, District Rohtak.
- 9. Havildar Rakesh Lamba, village Barda, District Mahendragarh.
- 10. Commando Karan Singh, village Kakroli Hatti, District Charkhi Dadri.
- 11. Naik Mahender, village Garhipatti, District Palwal.
- 12. Naik Sandeep Kumar, village Mundsa, District Jhajjar.
- 13. Naik Virender Rathee, village Rajlu Garhi, District Sonipat.
- 14. Airman Vikas, village Rata Khurd, District Mahendragarh.

- 15. Sepoy Sandeep, village Kurahwata, District Mahendragarh.
- 16. Sepoy Yudhishtir, village Khambi, District Palwal.
- 17. Sepoy Jawahar Singh, village Kharkhari, District Rewari.
- 18. Sepoy Jaspal Singh, village Kewal, District Sirsa.

This House salutes these great soldiers who laid down their lives while serving the nation and resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved families.

This House places on record its deep sense of sorrow on the sad demise of:-

**Shri Ranjan Mittal**, brother in law of Shri Gian Chand Gupta, Speaker of Haryana Legislative Assembly;

**Rao Arjun Singh**, nephew of Rao Inderjit Singh, Union Minister of State;

Smt. Shakuntala Rani, mother of Smt. Sunita Duggal, MP;

Shri Mohammad Hanif, father of Shri Mamman Khan, MLA;

**Shri Virender Kumar Sharma**, brother in law of Shri Ram Kumar Gautam, MLA;

Smt. Vijay Laxmi, aunt of Shri Neeraj Sharma, MLA;

and

Shri Ganga Sahay, brother in law of Shri Kuldeep Vats, MLA;

This House resolves to convey its heartfelt condolences to the members of the bereaved families.

10756—D.I.P.R.L. & C.—H.G.P., Pkl.