Sixteenth Lok Sabha कार्यसूची

17th session 4th February,2019

1. OBITUARY REFERENCES

(1) **OBITUARY REFERENCES** to the passing away of:-

(i) (1) Shri Keyur Bhushan (Member, Seventh and Eighth Lok Sabhas); (2) Shri Bateshwar Hemram (Member, Sixth Lok Sabha); (3) Shri Y.G. Mahajan (Member, Thirteenth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas); (4) Dr. G.R. Sarode (Member, Tenth and Eleventh Lok Sabhas); (5) Shri Jalagam Kondala Rao (Member, Sixth and Seventh Lok Sabhas); (6) Shri K. Krishnamoorthy (Member, Twelfth Lok Sabha); (7) Shri Bhanu Prakash Singh (Member, Third and Fourth Lok Sabhas); and (8) Shri George Fernandes (Member, Fourth, Sixth, Seventh and Ninth to Fourteenth Lok Sabhas).

2. QUESTIONS

(1)QUESTIONS entered in separate list to be asked and answers given.

3. PAPERS TO BE LAID ON THE TABLE

- (1) Following Minister to lay papers on the Table:-
- (i) SHRI ARJUN RAM MEGHWAL for Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. SHRI ARJUN RAM MEGHWAL to lay on the Table a copy each of the following Ordinances (Hindi and English versions) under article 123 (2) (a) of the Constitution:- (1)

The Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 1 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12th January, 2019. (2) The Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 2 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12th January, 2019. (3) The Companies (Amendment) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 3 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12th January, 2019.

4. ASSENT TO BILLS

(1)SECRETARY GENERAL to lay on the Table five Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the Sixteenth Session of Sixteenth Lok Sabha and assented to by the President

5. MOTION

(1)MOTION FOR ELECTION OF TWO MEMBERS TO THE NATIONAL JUTE BOARD

(i) SHRIMATI SMRITI ZUBIN IRANI to move the following:- "That in pursuance of clause (b) of sub-section 4 of section 3 of the National Jute Board Act, 2008, the members of this House do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Speaker may direct, two members from amongst themselves to serve as members of the National Jute Board, subject to the other provisions of the said Act and the rules made thereunder."

6. MATTERS UNDER RULE 377.

7. MOTION OF THANKS ON THE PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

(1)SHRI HUKMDEV NARAYAN YADAV to move the following:- "That an Address be presented to the President in the

following terms:- 'That the Members of the Lok Sabha assembled in this Session are deeply grateful to the President for the Address which he has been pleased to deliver to both Houses of Parliament assembled together on January 31, 2019'."

(2)SHRI JAGDAMBIKA PAL to second the motion. (Amendments printed on separate lists to be moved)

(Sumitra Mahajan),

(SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA),

अध्यक्ष ।

NEW DELHI; February 1, 2019 Secretary General
