# **LOK SABHA**

## **BULLETIN – PART I**

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Monday, February 4, 2019/Magha 15, 1940 (Saka)

No. 324

### 11.00 A.M.

## 1. Obituary References

The Speaker made references to the passing away of Shri Keyur Bhushan, member of the Seventh and Eighth Lok Sabhas; Shri Bateshwar Hemram, member of the Sixth Lok Sabha; Shri Y.G. Mahajan, member of the Thirteenth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas; Dr. G.R. Sarode, member of the Tenth and Eleventh Lok Sabhas; Shri Jalagam Kondala Rao, member of the Sixth and Seventh Lok Sabhas; Shri K. Krishnamoorthy, member of the Twelfth Lok Sabha; Shri Bhanu Prakash Singh, member of the Third and Fourth Lok Sabhas; and Shri George Fernandes, member of the Fourth, Sixth, Seventh and Ninth to Fourteenth Lok Sabhas.

Thereafter, members stood in silence for a short while as a mark of respect to the memory of the departed.

#### 11.08 A.M.

## 2. Starred Questions

Starred Question Nos. 1 and 2 were orally answered.

(Due to interruptions, Lok Sabha adjourned at 11.16 A.M. and re-assembled at 12.00 Noon)

Replies to Starred Ouestion Nos. 3–20 were laid on the Table.

## 3. Unstarred Questions

Replies to Unstarred Question Nos. 1–230 were laid on the Table.

### **12.00 Noon**

## 4. Papers laid on the Table

The following papers were laid on the Table:-

A copy each of the following Ordinances (Hindi and English versions) under article 123 (2) (a) of the Constitution:-

- (i) The Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 1 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12<sup>th</sup> January, 2019.
- (ii) The Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 2 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12<sup>th</sup> January, 2019.
- (iii) The Companies (Amendment) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 3 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 12<sup>th</sup> January, 2019.

## 5. Assent to Bills

Secretary General laid on the Table five Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the Sixteenth Session of Sixteenth Lok Sabha and assented to by the President

- (I) Secretary-General laid on the Table the following 4 Bills passed by the Houses of Parliament during the Sixteenth Session of Sixteenth Lok Sabha and assented to by the President:-
  - 1. The National Trust for Welfare of Persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities (Amendment) Bill, 2018;
  - 2. The Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (Amendment) Bill, 2019;
  - 3. The National Council for Teacher Education (Amendment) Bill, 2019; and
  - 4. The Appropriation (No. 6) Bill, 2018.
- (II) Secretary-General also laid on the Table one copy, duly authenticated by the Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, of the Constitution (One Hundred and Third Amendment) Bill, 2019 passed by the Houses of Parliament and assented to by the President.

## 6. Motion for election of two Members to the National Jute Board

Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani moved the following motion :-

"That in pursuance of clause (b) of sub-section 4 of section 3 of the National Jute Board Act, 2008, the members of this House do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Speaker may direct, two members from amongst themselves to serve as members of the National Jute Board, subject to the other provisions of the said Act and the rules made thereunder."

The motion was adopted.

## #12.03 P.M.

## **7.** Submission by Members

The following members made submission regarding alleged stand-off between the CBI and West Bengal Police:-

- 1. Prof. Saugata Roy
- 2. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
- 3. Shri Mallikarjun Kharge
- 4. Shri Md. Badaruddoza Khan
- 5. Shri Dharmendra Yadav
- 6. Shri Jai Prakash Narayan Yadav
- 7. Smt. Supriya Sule
- 8. Shri Saumitra Khan

Shri P.K. Biju, Shri M.B. Rajesh and Sankar Prasad Datta associated.

\*Shri Rajnath Singh responded.

(Due to interruptions, Lok Sabha adjourned at 12.27 P.M. and re-assembled at 2.01 P.M.)

<sup>\*</sup>Minister of Home Affairs

#### 2.01 P.M.

#### 8. Matters under Rule 377

As directed by the Chair, the following members laid on the Table statements on matters sought to be raised by them under Rule 377 as indicated against each :-

- (1) Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma regarding need to expedite construction of flyover on National Highway passing through Kalpi in Jalone Parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- (2) Shri Prahlad Singh Patel regarding invention of a drone for spraying pesticide.
- (3) Shri Anurag Singh Thakur regarding establishment of Medical Tribunal.
- (4) Shri Nishikant Dubey regarding need to include Khetauri Ghatwal-Ghatwar communities of Santhal Pargana in Jharkhand in the list of Scheduled Tribes.
- (5) Col. (Retd.) Sona Ram Choudhary regarding need to undertake development works and provide civic amenities in Barmer parliamentary constituency, Rajasthan.
- (6) Shri Rahul Kaswan regarding need to provide Rajasthan its allocated share of Yamuna water as per agreement.
- (7) Shri Subhash Chandra Baheria regarding need to simplify the process of GST refund claims.
- (8) Shri Ravindra Kumar Pandey regarding problems faced by employees associated with Saakshar Bharat Mission in Jharkhand.
- (9) Dr. Udit Raj regarding creation of All India Judicial Services.
- (10) Smt. Jayshreeben Patel regarding need for doubling of railway lines in Gujarat.
- (11) Shri Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi regarding setting up of an income tax Appellate Tribunal at Hubbali-Dharwad city of Karnataka.
- (12) Shri M. K. Raghavan regarding need to bring mortal remains of NRIs from Gulf countries to the country free of cost.
- (13) Dr. Shashi Tharoor regarding need to create a separate Ministry of Fisheries.

- (14) Shri P. R. Sundaram regarding need to safeguard the interests of poultry farmers of Namakkal district, Tamil Nadu.
- (15) Smt. K. Maragatham regarding need to introduce Women's Reservation Bill.
- (16) Shri Dinesh Trivedi regarding manual scavenging in India.
- (17) Prof. Saugata Roy regarding return of undisputed land in Ayodhya.
- (18) Shri Rabindra Kumar Jena regarding construction of road over-bridge at level crossing no. 61 at Basta in Balasore Parliamentary Constituency of Odisha.
- (19) Shri Gajanan Chandrakant Kirtikar regarding renaming of Bombay High Court.
- (20) Shri Jayadev Galla regarding need to rectify the methodology for imposition of GST on various products.
- (21) Shri P. K. Biju regarding setting up of a Post Office Passport Seva Kendra at Nenmara in Alathur Parliamentary Constituency of Kerala.
- (22) Shri Mohammed Faizal P.P. regarding need to amend DANICS rules to facilitate representation of people of Lakshadweep in DANICS.
- (23) Shri Dushyant Chautala regarding pending railways projects in Haryana.

#### 2.04 P.M.

(Due to interruptions, Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M. on Tuesday, the 5<sup>th</sup> February, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTA Secretary General