LOK SABHA

BULLETIN - PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Tuesday, November 26, 2019/Agrahayana 5, 1941(Saka)

No. 44

2.00 P.M.

1. Observation by the Speaker

The Speaker made an observation* regarding Samvidhan Divas.

2. Report of Business Advisory Committee

Shri Pralhad Joshi presented the Ninth Report of Business Advisory Committee.

2.05 P.M.

3. Government Bills – Introduced

- (i) The National Capital Territory of Delhi (Recognition of Property Rights of Residents in Unauthorised Colonies) Bill, 2019
- (ii) The Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (Merger of Union Territories) Bill, 2019.

^{*}Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debates of the day.

2.12 P.M.

4. Matters under Rule 377

- (1) Dr. Jai Sidheshwar Shivachary Mahaswamiji raised a matter regarding need to approve the proposal of Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar University in Solapur, Maharashtra for construction of swimming pool and multipurpose hall.
- (2) Shri Chunni Lal Sahu raised a matter regarding registration of migrant workers.
- (3) Smt. Gomati Sai raised a matter regarding need to set up a Trauma Centre in Raigarh parliamentary constituency, Chhattisgarh.
- (4) Dr. Bharati Dhirubhai Shyal raised a matter regarding need to ensure completion of Bhavnagar-Somnath National Highway in Gujarat.
- (5) Shri Vinod Kumar Sonkar raised a matter regarding need to provide social security benefits to beedi workers in Pratapgarh district, Uttar Pradesh.
- (6) Prof. Ramshankar Katheria raised a matter regarding need to release the balance funds for construction of under-construction bridge on river Yamuna in Etawah parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- (7) Shri Vishnu Dutt Sharma raised a matter regarding need to expedite construction of Khajuraho-Singrauli railway project in Madhya Pradesh.
- (8) Smt. Riti Pathak raised a matter regarding need to provide adequate funds for development of Dubri Sanjay Tiger Reserve in Madhya Pradesh.
- (9) Shri Ravi Kishan raised a matter regarding need to set up a National School of Drama in Gorakhpur parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- (10) Shri Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma raised a matter regarding setting up of solar power plant in Jalaun district, Uttar Pradesh.
- (11) Shri Sudhakar Tukaram Shrangre raised a matter regarding need to expedite construction of new railway lines in Maharashtra.

- (12) Shri Sangam Lal Gupta raised a matter regarding need to promote Amla in Pratapgarh parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- (13) Shri Manoj Kotak raised a matter regarding need to set up bird watching park near Bhandup pumping station in Mumbai North-East parliamentary constituency, Maharashtra.
- (14) Shri Tapir Gao raised a matter regarding need to take necessary measures to open a road between Tawang and Bhutan.
- (15) Dr. Jayanta Kumar Roy raised a matter regarding need to address the problem of regular traffic jam on NH-31 from Siliguri to Dhupguri in West Bengal.
- (16)Shri T. N. Prathapan raised a matter regarding setting up of Institute of Tropical Horticulture under Kevala Agricultural University.
- (17) Shri K. Muraleedharan raised a matter regarding construction of an over bridge at Puduppanam-Kottakkadavu railway Gate.
- (18) Shri Saptagiri Sankar Ulaka raised a matter regarding promotion of tourism in Rayagada and Koraput districts of Odisha.
- (19) Dr. T.R. Paarivendhar raised a matter regarding celebration of Thiruvalluvar's birthday on 17th January as National Thiruvalluvar day.
- (20) Shri D. Ravi Kumar raised a matter regarding need to frame a National Menopause policy.
- (21) Smt. Aparupa Poddar raised a matter regarding need to eradicate manual scavenging in the country.
- (22) Shri Margani Bharat raised a matter regarding financial assistance to Andhra Pradesh for implementation of projects under Navaratnalu Scheme.
- (23) Shri Krupal Balaji Tumane raised a matter regarding need to expedite Nagpur-Nagbhid broad gauge project in Maharashtra.

- (24) Dr. Alok Kumar Suman raised a matter regarding need to ensure timebound supply of LPG cylinders in Gopalganj parliamentary constituency, Bihar.
- (25) Shri Mamesh Sahoo raised a matter regarding review of pension of Coal India Ltd.
- (26) Shri K. Ram Mohan Naidu raised a matter regarding India's rank in Global Hunger Index.
- (27) Shri Naba Kumar Sarania raised a matter regarding bilateral talk of N.D.F.B. and Government of India.
- (28) Smt. Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam raised a matter regarding need to provide adequate compensation to farmers who suffered loss of crops due to heavy rains in Jamnagar parliamentary constituency, Gujarat.

3.01 P.M.

5. Government Bill – Passed

The National Institute of Design (Amendment) Bill, 2019, as passed by Rajya Sabha

Time Taken: 2 Hrs. 26 Mts.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Shri Som Parkash.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Smt. Kirron Kher
- 2. Dr. Kalanidhi Veeraswamy
- 3. Shri Hibi Eden
- 4. Smt. Satabdi Roy (Banerjee)
- 5. Shri Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu
- 6. Dr. (Prof.) Kirit Premjibhai Solanki
- 7. Shri Jayadev Galla
- 8. Shri Ritesh Pandey
- 9. Shri Bheemrao Baswanthrao Patil
- 10. Adv. Abdul Majeed Ariff
- 11. Shri E.T. Mohammed Basheer

- 12. Shri Pallab Lochan Das
- 13. Dr. Shashi Tharoor
- 14. Shri Anubhav Mohanty
- 15. Smt. Mala Roy
- 16. Shri P. Raveendranath Kumar
- 17. Shri Hanuman Beniwal
- 18. Shri Malook Nagar
- 19. Shri H. Vasanthakumar
- 20. Shri Rampreet Mandal
- 21. Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury

Shri Som Parkash replied to the debate.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was adopted and clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 to 4 were adopted.

Clause 5 was adopted.

Clause 6 was adopted.

Clause 7 was adopted.

Clauses 8 to 31 were adopted.

Clause 32 was adopted.

Clause 33 was adopted.

On amendment No. 11 moved by Prof. Saugata Roy to Clause 34, the House divided and result of Division was: Ayes 27, Noes 100. The amendment was accordingly, negatived.

Clause 34 was adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill, as passed by Rajya Sabha, be passed, was moved by Shri Som Parkash.

The motion was adopted and the Bill, as passed by Rajya Sabha, was passed.

5.27 P.M.

[#]6. **Statutory Resolution- Under Consideration**

Time Taken: 3 Hrs. 12 Mts.

Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury moved the following Resolution: -

"That this House disapproves of the Prohibition of Electronic Cigarettes (Production, Manufacture, Import, Export, Transport, Sale, Distribution, Storage and Advertisement) Ordinance, 2019 (No.14 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 18 September, 2019."

[#]7. **Government Bill – Under Consideration**

The Prohibition of Electronic Cigarettes (Production, Manufacture, Import, Export, Transport, Sale, Distribution, Storage and Advertisement) Bill, 2019

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Dr. Harsh Vardhan. Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury spoke on Statutory Resolution and Bill.

The following members took part in the combined debate:-

- 1. Shri Varun Feroze Gandhi
- 2. Shri D.N.V. Senthilkumar S.
- 3. Smt. Sarmistha Sethi
- 4. Shri Margani Bharat
- 5. Shri Mahabali Singh
- 6. Shri Ritesh Pandey
- 7. Prof. Saugata Roy
- 8. Dr. M.K. Vishnu Prasad
- 9. Shri Ravi Kishan
- 10. Shri Syed Imtiaz Jaleel

#Discussed together.

- 11. Shri Hanuman Beniwal
- 12. Shri K. Navas Kani
- 13. Dr. Mahendrabhai Kalubhai Munjpara
- 14. Adv. Dean Kuriakose
- 15. Shri P. Raveendranath Kumar
- 16. Shri Jagdambika Pal
- 17. Shri Jasbir Singh Gill
- 18. Shri M. Selvaraj
- 19. Shri Janardan Mishra
- 20. Shri Malook Nagar
- 21. Shri Prabhubhai Nagarbhai Vasava

The discussion was not concluded.

8.39 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M. on Wednesday, the 27th November, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General