# **LOK SABHA**

## **BULLETIN - PART I**

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Monday, January 31, 2022/Magha 11, 1943 (Saka)

No. 150

#### 12.36 P.M.

#### 1. National Anthem

The National Anthem was played.

#### 12.38 P.M.

## 2. \*Announcement by the Speaker

The Speaker made an announcement regarding seating arrangements.

#### 12.39 P.M.

### 3. President's Address – Laid on the Table

Secretary General laid on the Table a copy of the President's Address (Hindi and English versions) to both the Houses of Parliament assembled together on 31<sup>st</sup> January, 2022.

<sup>\*</sup>Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debate of the day.

#### 12.39 P.M.

## 4. Obituary References

The Speaker made references to the passing away of Dr. G.S. Rajhans, Member of the Eighth Lok Sabha; Shri P.T. Thomas, Member of the Fifteenth Lok Sabha; Dr. Mahendra Prasad, Member of the Seventh Lok Sabha; Shri Rajveer Singh, Member of the Ninth, Tenth and Twelfth Lok Sabhas; Smt. Shakuntala Devi, Member of the Second and Third Lok Sabhas; Shri Tilak Raj Singh, Member of the Eleventh Lok Sabha; Shri A.G.S. Ram Babu, Member of the Ninth, Tenth and Eleventh Lok Sabhas; and Shri Ganga Ram Koli, Member of the Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Lok Sabhas.

Thereafter, members stood in silence for a short while as a mark of respect to the memory of the departed.

#### 12.44 P.M.

## 5. \*Announcement by the Speaker

The Speaker made an announcement regarding digital circulation of Economic Survey 2021-22 through Member's Portal.

## 6. Paper laid on the Table

The Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs (Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman) laid on the Table a copy of the Economic Survey 2021-22 alongwith Statistical Appendix (Hindi and English versions).

<sup>\*</sup>Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debate of the day.

## 7. Leave of Absence from the Sittings of the House

The following members were granted leave of absence from the sittings of the House for the period mentioned against each :-

(1)	Shri Mohammad Azam Khan	29.01.2021 to 13.02.2021; 08.03.2021 to 25.03.2021; 19.07.2021 to 11.08.2021 & 29.11.2021
(2)	Shri Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre	29.11.2021 to 22.12.2021
(3)	Shri Atul Kumar Singh <i>alias</i> Atul Rai	29.11.2021 to 22.12.2021
(4)	Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank'	29.11.2021 to 22.12.2021
(5)	Shri Vijay Baghel	07.12.2021 to 22.12.2021
(6)	Shri Sisir Kumar Adhikari	29.11.2021 to 22.12.2021
(7)	Shri V. Srinivas Prasad	08.12.2021 to 22.12.2021
(8)	Shri Indra Hang Subba	29.11.2021 to 22.12.2021

## 8. \*Announcement by the Speaker

The Speaker made an announcement regarding Digital Sansad App.

#### 12.47 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M., Tuesday, the 1<sup>st</sup> February, 2022.)

UTPAL KUMAR SINGH Secretary General

<sup>\*</sup>Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debate of the day.