LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II (General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos. 7280-7284] [Friday, August 10, 2018/ Shravana 19, 1940(Saka)

No.7280

TABLE OFFICE

LOK SABHA ADJOURNED SINE DIE

Lok Sabha adjourned *sine die* today, the 10th August, 2018.

No.7281

Legislative Branch-I

THE BANNING OF UNREGULATED DEPOSIT SCHEMES BILL, 2018, AS INTRODUCED IN LOK SABHA

Members are informed that the Speaker, Lok Sabha has referred the Banning of Unregulated Deposit Schemes Bill, 2018, *as introduced in Lok Sabha*, to the Standing Committee on Finance for examination and report within three months.

No.7282

Committee Branch–I

RESULT OF ELECTION OF SIX MEMBERS OF LOK SABHA TO THE COURT OF ALIGARH MUSLIM UNIVERSITY

In connection with the election of six members of Lok Sabha to the Court of Aligarh Muslim University (motion in respect of which was adopted by the House on 06 August, 2018), seven nominations were received upto the last date and time fixed for the purpose. Subsequently, one member withdrew his candidature from the election to the Court of Aligarh Muslim University. The number of remaining candidates in fray being thus equal to the number of members to be elected to the Government Body, the following members have been declared as duly elected to serve as members of the Court of Aligarh Muslim University, subject to the provisions of the statutes of the Aligarh Muslim University Act, 1920 :-

- (i) Shri Satish Kumar Gautam
- (ii) Shri Md. Badaruddoza Khan
- (iii) Prof.(Dr.) Mamtaz Sanghamita
- (iv) Kunwar Bharatendra Singh
- (v) Shri Bhola Singh
- (vi) Shri Rajveer Singh

Payment of Salary/TA/DA to Members during Inter-Session Period

The e-payment system has been started in Lok Sabha Secretariat w.e.f. 6th April, 2017 and major payment of Salary/TA/DA is being made through e-payment system. However, some payments are still being made through cheques. These cheques of members are kept at the Cheque Counter in Parliamentary Notice Office for collection by them, or are sent to their Bankers, Local/permanent addresses, as per their instructions.

2. During inter-session period, Salary/TA/DA cheques of members are disbursed as under:-

- (i) sent to their Bankers, if so desired; or
- (ii) dispatched to their local/permanent addresses according to Members' specific instructions in this behalf; or
- (iii) kept at the Cheque Counter in Parliamentary Notice Office in the absence of any specific instructions.

3. When it is found that the cheques kept at the Counter in Parliamentary Notice Office, mentioned at (2) (iii) above, remain uncollected for a few days, they are dispatched to the permanent addresses of the member(s). This may sometime lead to delay and consequent inconvenience to member(s).

4. In order to facilitate timely payment and to avoid inconvenience, Members are requested to kindly give specific instructions in the form available in the Parliamentary Notice Office about the disbursement of their Salary/TA/DA cheques during the inter-session period for necessary action by the Pay and Accounts Office, Lok Sabha.

Kind co-operation of members is solicited

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

Members are informed that the following two messages were received from the Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha on the 10th August, 2018: -

- (ii) "In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 9th August, 2018 agreed without any amendment to the National Sports University Bill, 2018 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 3rd August, 2018."
- (iii) "In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 9th August, 2018 agreed without any amendment to the Homoeopathy Central Council (Amendment) Bill, 2018, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 30th July, 2018."

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General