LOK SABHA

BULLETIN – PART II

(General information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

[Tuesday, July 17, 2018/ Ashadha 26, 1940(Saka)

No.7020

Members" Services Branch

TRANSPORT FACILITIES TO MEMBERS

Members are informed that MPs ferry vehicles ply between their residences and the Parliament House Complex on the following routes:-

ROUTES

Route No. 1. Gurudwara Rakab Ganj Road to Parliament House:-

<u>via</u> Gurudwara Rakab Ganj Road (Bungalow Nos. 1 to 29), North Avenue, Right/Left Service Road, Baba Kharak Singh Marg, Swaranjayanti/M.S. Flats, New Delhi Post Office, Shivaji Stadium Metro Station(Airport Line), Pt. Pant Marg, Mahadev Road, Dr. Bishambar Das Marg, Talkatora Road, Talkatora Lane and back to Parliament House.

Route No. 2. Tughlak Road Police Station to Parliament House:-

<u>via</u> Tughlak Road, Akbar Road, Krishna Menon Marg, Krishna Menon Lane, K. Kamraj Lane, K. Kamraj Marg, Tyagraj Marg, South Avenue, Service Road (1 to 204), Kushak Road, Teen Murti Marg, Teen Murti Lane, Dalhousie Road, all State Bhawans and back to Parliament House.

Route No.3. Rajasthan House (Prithiviraj Road) to Parliament House:-

<u>via</u> Rajasthan House (Prithiviraj Road), South End Road, Max Muller Marg, India International Centre, CSIR Science Centre, Lodi Garden, Rabindra Nagar, Lodhi Estate, Maharishi Raman Marg, Cornwalis Road, Bapa Nagar, Shahjahan Road, Hamayun Road, Pandara Road, Pandara Park, Man Singh Road, Meena Bagh, Sunehari Bagh and back to Parliament House.

Route No. 4 Pt. Ravi Shakar Shukla Lane to Parliament House:-

<u>via</u> Vithal Bhai Patel House, Pt. Ravi Shankar Shukla Lane, Balwant Rai Mehta Lane, Copernicus Marg, Windsor Place, Ferozeshah Road, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane, Western Court, Ashoka Road, Raisina Road Telegraph Lane, Atul Grove Road, Helly Road and back to Parliament House.

Route No. 5. Purana Quila Road to Parliament House:-

<u>via</u> Purana Quila Road, Tilak Marg, Tilak Lane, C-Hexagon Road, Andhra Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, Vithal Bhai Patel House Road and back to Parliament House.

TRANSPORT FACILITY TO GOVERNMENT OFFICES

Members are also informed that transport facility to Government Offices located

nearby Parliament House Complex in the following Buildings will be provided only for

dropping and picking up:-

Transport Bhawan, Niti Ayog, Election Commission, Sardar Patel Bhawan, NDMC Headquarters, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Mayur Bhawan, Rail Bhawan, Krishi Bhawan, Shastri Bhawan, Udyog Bhawan, Nirman Bhawan, Sena Bhawan, Lok Nayak Bhawan, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, CGO Complex, North Block and South Block.

The route assigned to the vehicles meant for Members of Parliament will be strictly adhered to as plying the vehicles to a route other than the assigned route causes inconvenience to other Members. The drivers are under strict instructions to follow only the approved routes. Members who are availing the Transport Facility are <u>requested not to detain</u> <u>the vehicle with them</u>

in order to avoid inconvenience to other Members who are seated in the

vehicles or/are waiting for the vehicles to arrive.

USE OF VEHICLES

Members are informed that transport facility is meant for their use only. <u>The</u> <u>PAs of Members shall be</u>

permitted to use this facility, only when they are accompanied by the Members with whom they are attached.

WEARING OF SEAT BELT

Members are informed that under Section 138(3) CMVR/177 of the Motor Vehicles Act., it is mandatory to wear the seat belt while sitting in the front seat of a vehicle. Members are, therefore, requested to wear the seat belt while commuting in the transport vehicles provided by the Parliament.

Members are also requested to share the vehicle with other Members proceeding on the same destination/direction and co-operate with the staff of the Transport Desk.

ISSUE OF ADVANCE COUPONS

Members are informed that transport service through MP Special Vehicles is being provided to them between their residences and Parliament House Complex on payment of a token amount of Rs.5/- (Including GST) for each trip. In order to overcome the problem of non-availability of small change/coins for payment of change for use of MP Special Vehicle by Members, it has been decided to provide an additional facility of issuing advance coupons @ Rs.5/each for the use of Members. This facility is being provided in addition to the existing system of issuing tickets in the vehicles. Members may purchase these coupons in advance as per their requirement and use it as and when they travel in the vehicles provided to them by the Lok Sabha Secretariat. The coupons can be purchased in advance from the drivers of the vehicles or from M.S. Branch, Room No. 402, Parliament House Annexe.

Kind co-operation of Members is solicited.

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General