LOK SABHA

LIST OF BUSINESS

Monday, July 19, 2021 / Ashadha 28, 1943 (Saka) 11 A.M.

OATH OR AFFIRMATION

- **1.** The following members to take oath or make the affirmation, sign the Roll of Members and take their seats in the House:-
- Shri Maddila Gurumoorthy (Tirupati Parliamentary Constituency, Andhra Pradesh);
- (2) Smt. Mangal Suresh Angadi (Belgaum Parliamentary Constituency, Karnataka);
- (3) Shri M P Abdussamad Samadani (Malappuram Parliamentary Constituency, Kerala); and
- (4) Shri Vijayakumar (Alias) Vijay Vasanth (Kanniyakumari Parliamentary Constituency, Tamil Nadu).

INTRODUCTION OF MINISTERS

2. PRIME MINISTER to introduce the Ministers/Ministers of State who have recently been inducted into the Council of Ministers.

OBITUARY REFERENCES

- **3. OBITUARY REFERENCES** to the passing away of:-
- (1) Shri Skariah Thomas (Member, Sixth and Seventh Lok Sabhas);
- (2) Shri Harish Narayan Prabhu Zantye (Member, Tenth Lok Sabha);
- (3) Shri Mukhtar Anees (Member, Eleventh Lok Sabha);
- (4) Shri Shyama Charan Gupta (Member, Fourteenth and Sixteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (5) Shri Digvijay Sinh (Member, Seventh and Eighth Lok Sabhas);
- (6) Shri Ajmeera Chandulal (Member, Eleventh and Twelfth Lok Sabhas);
- (7) Shri Bachi Singh Rawat (Member, Eleventh, Twelfth, Thirteenth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (8) Shri Jagdish Singh Rana (Member, Fifteenth Lok Sabha);
- (9) Shri Shyam Bihari Mishra (Member, Tenth, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (10) Shri Suresh Pasi (Member, Thirteenth Lok Sabha);
- (11) Prof. Dukha Bhagat (Member, Thirteenth Lok Sabha);
- (12) Shri Sugrib Singh (Member, Fourteenth Lok Sabha);
- (13) Shri Rameshwar Patidar (Member, Sixth, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh and Twelfth Lok Sabhas);
- (14) Shri M. Satyanarayana Rao (Member, Fifth, Sixth and Seventh Lok Sabhas);
- (15) Smt. Karuna Shukla (Member, Fourteenth Lok Sabha);
- (16) Shri S. B. Sidnal (Member, Seventh, Eighth, Ninth and Tenth Lok Sabhas);
- (17) Shri Eknath M. Gaikwad (Member, Fourteenth and Fifteenth Lok Sabhas);

- (18) Shri Kamla Prasad Rawat (Member, Eighth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (19) Shri Laxman Giluwa (Member, Thirteenth and Sixteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (20) Dr. Mohammed Shahabuddin (Member, Eleventh, Twelfth, Thirteenth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (21) Shri Ram Charitra Nishad (Member, Sixteenth Lok Sabha);
- (22) Shri Jorawar Ram (Member, Ninth Lok Sabha);
- (23) Shri Sabbam Hari (Member, Fifteenth Lok Sabha);
- (24) Shri Jai Narayan Roat (Member, Seventh Lok Sabha);
- (25) Shri Jagmohan (Member, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (26) Shri Ajit Singh (Member, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Thirteenth, Fourteenth and Fifteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (27) Shri R. L. Bhatia (Member, Fifth, Seventh, Eighth, Tenth, Eleventh and Thirteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (28) Prof. Rasa Singh Rawat (Member, Ninth, Tenth, Eleventh, Thirteenth and Fourteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (29) Shri Sambhajirao Kakade (Member, Sixth and Eighth Lok Sabhas);
- (30) Shri Ramendra Kumar Yadav (Member, Ninth Lok Sabha);
- (31) Shri Rajiv Shankarrao Satav (Member, Sixteenth Lok Sabha);
- (32) Shri K. Thulasiah Vandayar (Member, Tenth Lok Sabha);
- (33) Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta (Member, Eleventh, Twelfth and Thirteenth Lok Sabhas);
- (34) Shri Jagannath Pahadia (Member, Second, Fourth, Fifth and Seventh Lok Sabhas);
- (35) Shri Krishna (Member, Eleventh Lok Sabha);
- (36) Shri T. M. Kaliyannan (Member, Provisional Parliament);

- (37) Shri Hemendra Singh Banera (Member, Fifth and Ninth Lok Sabhas);
- (38) Shri Shankar Sakharam Nam (Member, Twelfth Lok Sabha);
- (39) Shri Deen Bandhu Verma (Member, Seventh Lok Sabha); and,
- (40) Shri Sharad Tripathi (Member, Sixteenth Lok Sabha).

QUESTIONS

4. QUESTIONS entered in separate list to be asked and answers given.

PAPERS TO BE LAID ON THE TABLE

Following Ministers to lay papers on the Table:-

- 5. SHRIMATI NIRMALA SITHARAMAN for Ministry of Finance;
- **6. SHRI ARJUN RAM MEGHWAL** for Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and
- **7. SHRIMATI RENUKA SINGH SARUTA** for Ministry of Tribal Affairs.

(Printed on a Separate list)

8. MATTERS UNDER RULE 377.

LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

Bills for consideration and passing

The Factoring Regulation (Amendment) Bill, 2020. **9. SHRIMATI NIRMALA SITHARAMAN** to move that the Bill to amend the Factoring Regulation Act, 2011, be taken into consideration.

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed.

The National
Institutes of Food
Technology,
Entrepreneurship
and Management
Bill, 2021.

10. SHRI PASHUPATI KUMAR PARAS to move that the Bill to declare certain institutions of Food Technology, Entrepreneurship and Management to be the institutions of national importance and to provide for instructions and research in food technology, entrepreneurship and management and for the advancement of learning and dissemination of knowledge in such branches and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto, as passed by Rajya Sabha, be taken into consideration.

ALSO to move that the Bill be passed.

NEW DELHI; July 16, 2021 Ashadha 25, 1943 (Saka) UTPAL KUMAR SINGH Secretary General