LOK SABHA

BULLETIN - PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Wednesday, November 20, 2019/Kartika 29, 1941(Saka)

No. 40

11.00 A.M.

1. Starred Questions

Starred Question Nos. 41–44 were orally answered. Replies to Starred Question Nos. 45–60 were laid on the Table.

2. Unstarred Questions

Replies to Unstarred Question Nos. 461–690 were laid on the Table.

12.02 P.M.

3. Papers laid on the Table

The Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; Minister of State in the Department of Space (Dr. Jitendra Singh) laid on the Table:-

- (1) A copy of the Annual Report (Hindi and English versions) of the Central Information Commission, New Delhi, for the year 2018-2019 under sub-section (4) of Section 25 of the Right to Information Act, 2005.
- (2) A copy of the Union Public Service Commission (Exemption from Consultation) Third Amendment Regulations, 2019 (Hindi and English versions) published in Notification No. G.S.R.672(E) in Gazette of India dated 20th September, 2019 under article 320 of the Constitution.

(3) A copy of the Right to Information (Term of Office, Salaries, Allowances and Other Terms and Conditions of Service of Chief Information Commissioner, Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners in the State Information Commission) Rules, 2019 (Hindi and English versions) published in Notification No. G.S.R.810(E) in Gazette of India dated 24th October, 2019 under sub-section (1) of Section 29 of the Right to Information Act, 2005.

The Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry (Shri Som Parkash) laid on the Table a copy of the Registration and Licensing of Industrial Undertaking (Amendment) Rules, 2019 (Hindi and English versions) published in Notification No. G.S.R.637(E) in Gazette of India dated 6th September, 2019 under sub-section (4) of Section 30 of the Industries (Development and Regulation) Act, 1951.

4. Statement by Minister

The Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development; Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (Shri Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao) laid a statement (Hindi and English versions) regarding the status of implementation of the recommendations/ observations contained in the 50th Report of the Standing Committee on Information Technology on "Progress of implementation of BharatNet" pertaining to the Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications.

12.04 P.M.

5. Motion

Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury moved the following motion:-

"That this House do agree with the Eighth Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented to the House on $19^{\rm th}$ November, 2019."

The motion was adopted.

*12.07 P.M.

6. Ruling by the Speaker

Shri Dayanidhi Maran raised a Question of Privilege. Thereafter, Speaker gave a ruling thereon.

(Lok Sabha adjourned at 1.29 P.M.# and re-assembled at 2.33 P.M.)

^{*}Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debate of the day.

^{*}From 12.08 P.M. to 1.29 P.M., Members raised matters of urgent public importance.

2.33 P.M.

7. Matters under Rule 377

- 1) Shri Vinod Kumar Sonkar raised a matter regarding need to set up a campus of Allahabad University and a Kendriya Vidyalaya in Kaushambi parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- 2) Shri Pashupati Nath Singh raised a matter regarding need to set up an IT University in Dhanbad district, Jharkhand.
- 3) Shri Ravi Kishan raised a matter regarding need to organize a 'Krishi Mela' in Gorakhpur parliamentary constituency, Uttar Pradesh.
- 4) Shri Chattar Singh Darbar raised a matter regarding need to provide financial assistance to farmers who suffered loss of crops due to heavy rains in Dhar parliamentary constituency, Madhya Pradesh.
- 5) Shri Mansukhbhai D. Vasava raised a matter regarding need to grant patta to people dwelling in Reserve Forest areas in Bharuch parliamentary constituency, Gujarat.
- 6) Dr. Virendra Kumar raised a matter regarding financial assistance to farmers who suffered loss of crops due to heavy rains in Tikamgarh parliamentary constituency, Madhya Pradesh.
- 7) Shri Hibi Eden raised a matter regarding BPCL disinvestment.
- 8) Shri V. K. Sreekandan raised a matter regarding providing Ex-servicemen status to retired employees of GREF.
- 9) Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar raised a matter regarding water problem in perambalur parliamentary constituency, Tamil Nadu.
- 10) Shri Bellana Chandra Sekhar raised a matter regarding MVA charges being collected by the Power Grid Corporation.
- 11) Shri Rahul Ramesh Shewale raised a matter regarding payment of salaries to employees of BSNL and MTNL.
- 12) Dr. Alok Kumar Suman raised a matter regarding rail connectivity in Gopalganj district, Bihar.

- 13) Shri Hanuman Beniwal raised a matter regarding compensation to people affected due to natural calamities in Rajasthan.
- 14) Shri C. P. Joshi raised a matter regarding need to include Pratapgarh district of Rajasthan in Tribal circuit.
- 15) Dr. Sujay Vikhe Patil raised a matter regarding need to provide financial assistance to farmers in Maharashtra who suffered loss and damage to their crops caused by unseasonal rains in the State.
- 16) Smt. Raksha Nikhil Khadse raised a matter regarding RCS UDAN scheme.
- 17) Shri Rajendra Agrawal raised a matter regarding need to review the residential and other amenities provided to central civil servants in the country.
- 18) Smt. Meenakashi Lekhi raised a matter regarding need to address Tuberculosis disease.
- 19) Shri A. Ganeshamurthi raised a matter regarding inclusion of Gloriosa Superba a species of a flowering plant in the list of approved medicinal plants.
- @20) Shri K. Navaskani regarding Waqf properties.

[@]As directed by HS, the Member was permitted to lay his written speech on the Table.

3.05 P.M.

8. Government Bill – Passed

The Chit Funds (Amendment) Bill, 2019

Time Taken: 5 Hrs. 51 mts.

Further discussion on the motion for consideration of the Bill moved by Shri Anurag Singh Thakur, continued.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Shri Jasbir Singh Gill
- 2. Dr. Subhas Sarkar
- 3. Shri Hanuman Beniwal
- 4. Shri P.R. Natarajan
- 5. Shri Bhagwant Mann
- 6. Ms. Pratima Bhoumik
- 7. Shri Kaushalendra Kumar
- 8. Prof. Sougata Ray
- 9. Shri Anurag Sharma
- 10. Smt. Meenakashi Lekhi
- 11. Dr. Dhal Singh Bisen
- 12. Shri M. Selvaraj
- 13. Shri Ajay Bhatt
- 14. Shri P.P. Chaudhary
- 15. Shri Omprakash Bhupalsinh alias Pawan Rajenimbalkar
- 16. Shri Amar Singh
- 17. Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury
- 18. Shri Malook Nagar
- 19. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy
- 20. *Shri Giriraj Singh

^{*}Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying

Shri Anurag Singh Thakur replied to the debate.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was adopted and clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 and 3 were adopted.

Clause 4 was adopted.

Clause 5 was adopted.

Clause 6 was adopted.

Clause 7 was adopted.

Clauses 8 and 9 were adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Anurag Singh Thakur.

The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

\$ 7.17 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M., Thursday, the 21st November, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General

From 6.06 P.M. to 7.17 P.M., Members raised matters of urgent public importance.