LOK SABHA

BULLETIN - PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Thursday, June 27, 2019/Ashadha 6, 1941(Saka)

No. 9

11.00 A.M.

1. Obituary References

The Speaker made reference to the passing away of Shri S. Rajendran, member of the Sixteenth Lok Sabha; Shri Vishwa Nath Shastri, member of the Tenth Lok Sabha; Shri Paripoornanand Painuli, member of the Fifth Lok Sabha; Shri K.J.K. Ritheesh Sivakumar, member of the Fifteenth Lok Sabha; Shri S.P.Y. Reddy, member of the Fourteenth to Sixteenth Lok Sabhas; Shri V. Viswanatha Menon, member of the Fourth Lok Sabha; Shri R.N. Rakesh, member of the Sixth, Seventh and Ninth Lok Sabhas; Shri Hariom Singh Rathore, member of the Sixteenth Lok Sabha; Shri M.K. Subba, member of the Twelfth to Fourteenth Lok Sabhas; Shri Kamlesh Balmiki, member of the Fifteenth Lok Sabha and; Smt. Sheela Gautam, member of the Tenth to Thirteenth Lok Sabhas.

Thereafter, members stood in silence for a short while as a mark of respect to the memory of the departed.

11.03 A.M.

2. Starred Questions

Starred Question Nos. 81–83. 84(Clubbed with 89) and 85 were orally answered. Replies to Starred Question Nos. 86–88 and 90–100 were laid on the Table.

3. Unstarred Questions

Replies to Unstarred Question Nos. 882–1111 were laid on the Table.

12.01 P.M.

4. Papers laid on the Table

The Minister of State in the Ministry of Jal Shakti; Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment (Shri Rattan Lal Kataria) laid on the Table:-

- (1) (i) A copy of the Annual Report (Hindi and English versions) of the National Water Development Agency, New Delhi, for the year 2017-2018, alongwith Audited Accounts.
 - (ii) Statement regarding Review (Hindi and English versions) by the Government of the working of the National Water Development Agency, New Delhi, for the year 2017-2018.
- (2) Statement (Hindi and English versions) showing reasons for delay in laying the papers mentioned at (1) above.
- (3) A copy each of the following papers (Hindi and English versions) under sub-section (2) of Section 394 of the Companies Act, 2013:-
 - (i) Review by the Government of the working of the U.P. Projects Corporation Limited, Lucknow, for the year 2014-2015.
 - (ii) Annual Report of the U.P. Projects Corporation Limited, Lucknow, for the year 2014-2015, alongwith Audited Accounts and

comments of the Comptroller and Auditor General thereon.

- (4) Statement (Hindi and English versions) showing reasons for delay in laying the papers mentioned at (3) above.
- (5) A copy of the Memorandum of Understanding (Hindi and English versions) between the WAPCOS Limited and the Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation for the year 2019-2020.

5. Motion

Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal on behalf of Shri Pralhad Joshi moved the following motion:-

"That this House do agree with the First Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented to the House on 26th June, 2019."

The motion was adopted.

6. Government Bill – Introduced

The Central Educational Institutions (Reservation in Teachers' Cadre) Bill, 2019

7. Statement regarding Ordinance – Laid on the Table

An explanatory Statement (Hindi and English versions) showing reasons for immediate legislation by promulgation of the Central Educational Institutions (Reservation in Teachers' Cadre) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 13 of 2019) was laid on the Table.

8. Government Bill – Introduced

The Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Bill, 2019.

9. Statement regarding Ordinance – Laid on the Table

An explanatory Statement (Hindi and English versions) showing reasons for immediate legislation by promulgation of the Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Second Ordinance, 2019 (No. 5 of 2019) was laid on the Table.

12.05 P.M.

10. Government Bill – Introduced

The Dentists (Amendment) Bill, 2019

[®]11. Submission by Member

Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury made submission regarding imposition of tax on disabled personnel of the Indian Armed Forces.

Shri Raj Nath Singh* responded.

(Lok Sabha adjourned at 2.07 P.M. and re-assembled at 3.01 P.M.)

[@]From 12.06 P.M. to 2.07 P.M., members raised mattes of urgent public importance. *Minister of Defence.

3.02 P.M.

12. Matters Under Rule 377

- (1) Smt. Aparajita Sarangi raised a matter regarding Performance of Odisha on Health Index.
- (2) Shri Dr. M. K. Vishnu Prasad raised a matter regarding setting up of a Silk Park in Arani, Tamil Nadu.
- (3) Shri H. Vasanthakumar raised a matter regarding formation of new Railway Division at Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu.
- (4) Shri Benny Behanan raised a matter regarding construction of sea walls along the coastal belt.

3.08 P.M.

\$13. Statutory Resolution – Negatived

Time Taken: 2 Hrs. 55 Mts.

Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury moved the following resolution:-

"That this House disapproves of the Homoeopathy Central Council (Amendment) Ordinance, 2019 (No. 11 of 2019) promulgated by the President on 2 March, 2019".

After discussion, the Resolution was put to vote and negatived.

\$14 Government Bill – Passed

The Homoeopathy Central Council (Amendment) Bill, 2019.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Shri Shripad Yesso Naik.

Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury spoke on Statutory Resolution.

The following members took part in the combined debate:-

- 1. Dr. Manoj Rajoria
- 2. Smt. Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali)
- 3. Dr. Beesetti Venkata Satyavathi

^{\$}Discussed together.

- 4. Shri Anubhav Mohanty
- 5. Shri Kaushlendra Kumar
- 6. Shri Anurag Sharma
- 7. Shri Shrirang Appa Chandu Barne
- 8. Shri (Adv.) A.M. Ariff
- 9. Shri Hanuman Beniwal
- 10. Shri Kodikunnil Suresh
- 11. Shri Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarapu
- 12. Dr. Faroog Abdullah
- 13. Shri Vinayak Raut
- 14. Shri Ajay Bhatt
- 15. Shri N.K. Premachandran
- 16. Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur
- 17. Shri Bhagwant Mann
- 18. Shri Thirumaavalavan Thol

Shri Shripad Yesso Naik replied to the combined debate.

The motion for consideration was adopted and clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 and 3 were adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Shripad Yesso Naik.

The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

6.03 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M. on Friday, the 28th June, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General