LOK SABHA

BULLETIN - PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Monday, July 29, 2019/Shravana 7, 1941(Saka)

No. 31

11.00 A.M.

1. Apology by Member

On derogatory remarks made against lady Chairperson on 25.07.2019, the member* personally tendered his apology. Thereupon, the Speaker also made an observation*.

11.10 A.M.

2. Message from Rajya Sabha

Secretary-General reported a message from Rajya Sabha that at its sitting held on the 25th July, 2019, Rajya Sabha agreed without any amendment to the Right to Information (Amendment) Bill, 2019, as passed by the Lok Sabha.

11.11 A.M.

3. Government Bill – Introduced

The Dam Safety Bill, 2019

Shri Gaurav Gogoi, Shri N.K. Premachandran, Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Shri A. Raja, Prof. Sougata Ray and Shri Manish Tewari opposed the introduction of the Bill and sought clarifications from the Minister.

^{*}Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debates of the day.

The Minister of Jal Shakti (Dr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat) replied to the clarificatory questions asked by the Members.

Thereafter, the motion was adopted and the Bill was introduced.

11.36 A.M.

4. Government Bill - Passed

The National Medical Commission Bill, 2019

Time Taken: 6 hrs. 07 mts.

The motion for consideration of the bill was moved by Dr. Harsh Vardhan.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Shri Vincent H. Pala
- 2. Dr. Mahesh Sharma
- 3. Shri A. Raja
- 4. Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar

(Lok Sabha adjourned at 1.07 P.M. and re-assembled at 2.12 P.M.)

2.12 P.M.

- 5. Shri Lavu Sri Krishna Devarayalu
- 6. Dr. Alok Kumar Suman
- 7. Shri Achyutananda Samanta
- 8. Shri Shyam Singh Yadav
- 9. Dr. Shrikant Eknath Shinde
- 10. Shri Nama Nageswar Rao
- 11. Shri Sunil Dattatray Tatkare
- 12. Shri Manish Tewari
- 13. Dr. Kirit P. Solanki
- 14. Dr. S.T. Hasan
- 15. Shri Hasnain Masoodi

- 16. Dr. Heena Vijaykumar Gavit
- 17. Shri E.T. Mohammed Basheer
- 18. Shri Kesineni Srinivas
- 19. Shri S. Venkatesan
- 20. Dr. Rajdeep Roy
- 21. Smt. Anupriya Patel
- 22. Shri M. Selvaraj
- 23. Shri P. Raveendranath Kumar
- 24. Shri M.K. Raghavan
- 25. Dr. Subash Sarkar
- 26. Dr. Senthil Kumar S.
- 27. Shri N.K. Premachandran
- 28. Shri Thol Thirumaavalavan
- 29. Shri Raghu Rama Krishna Raju Kanumuru
- 30. Dr. Amar singh

Dr. Harsh Vardhan replied to the debate.

On the motion for consideration of the Bill, the House divided: Ayes 260, Noes 48. Accordingly, the motion was adopted.

Clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clause 2 was adopted.

Clause 3 was adopted.

Clause 4 was adopted.

Clause 5 was adopted.

Clause 6 was adopted.

Clause 7 was adopted.

Clause 8 was adopted.

Clause 9 was adopted.

Clause 10 was adopted.

Clause 11 was adopted.

Clause 12 was adopted.

Clause 13 was adopted.

Clause 14 was adopted.

Clause 15 was adopted.

Clause 16 was adopted.

Clause 17 was adopted.

Clauses 18 to 25 were adopted.

Clauses 26 and 27 were adopted.

Clause 28 was adopted.

Clause 29 was adopted.

Clauses 30 and 31 were adopted.

Clause 32 was adopted.

Clause 33 was adopted.

Clauses 34 to 44 were adopted.

Clauses 45 to 59 were adopted.

Clauses 60 and 61 were adopted.

The Schedule was adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Dr. Harsh Vardhan.

The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

6.49 P.M.

5. Government Bill – Passed

The Repealing and Amending Bill, 2019

Time Taken: 14 Mts.

The motion for consideration of the bill was moved by Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Dr. Shashi Tharoor took part in the debate.

Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad replied to the debate.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was adopted and clause-byclause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 to 4 were adopted.

The First and Second Schedules were adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad. The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

*9.07 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M., Tuesday, the 30th July, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General

^{*}From 7.04 P.M. to 9.07 P.M., Members raised matters of urgent public importance.