LOK SABHA

BULLETIN – PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

Friday, August 2, 2019/Shravana 11, 1941(Saka)

No. 35

11.00 A.M.

1. Papers laid on the Table

The Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications and Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology (Shri Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao) laid on the Table:-

- A copy of the Information Technology (Certifying Authorities) (Amendment) Rules, 2019 (Hindi and English versions) published in Notification No. G.S.R.176(E) in Gazette of India dated 5th March, 2019 under sub-section (3) of Section 87 of the Information Technology Act, 2000.
- (2) A copy of the Notification No. S.O.1119(E) (Hindi and English versions) published in Gazette of India dated 5th March, 2019 making certain amendments in the Second Schedule of the Technology Act, 2000 issued under sub-section (4) of Section 3A of the said Act.

11.01 A.M.

2. Motion

Shri Sudip Bandyopadhay moved the following motion :-

"That this House do agree with the Seventh Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented to the House on 1st August, 2019."

The motion was adopted.

*11.55 A.M.

3. [%]Announcement by the Speaker

The Speaker made announcement regarding people's participation for Food Nutrition Programme and involvement of Members therein.

12.06 P.M.

4. Government Bill – Passed

The Jallianwala Bagh National Memorial (Amendment) Bill, 2019

Time Taken: 3 Hrs. 25 Mts.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Shri Prahalad Singh Patel.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Shri Gurjeet Singh Aujla
- 2. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
- 3. Shri Dayanidhi Maran
- 4. Prof. Sougtata Ray
- 5. Shri Raghu Rama Krishna Raju Kanumuru
- 6. Shri Ram Mohan Naidu Kinjarapu
- 7. Shri Vinayak Raut
- 8. Kunwar Danish Ali
- 9. Shri Ramprit Mandal
- 10. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
- 11. Smt. Supriya Sule
- 12. Shri Benny Behanan
- 13. Shri Sumedhanand Saraswati

^{*}From 11.02 A.M. to 12.04 P.M., Members raised matters of urgent public importance. %Original in Hindi. For details, please see the debate of the day.

- 14. Shri S. Senthilkumar Dnv
- 15. Shri Harish Dwivedi
- 16. Shri Rahul Shewale
- 17. Shri N.K. Premachandran
- 18. Shri Jasbir Singh Gill
- 19. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
- 20. Shri Bhagwant Mann
- 21. Shri Virendra Singh

Shri Prahalad Singh Patel replied to the debate.

On the motion for consideration of the Bill, the House divided: [#]Ayes 214, [#]Noes 30. The motion was adopted.

Clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

On amendment No. 1 moved by Shri N.K. Premachandran to Clause 2, the House divided and result of Division was: #Ayes 33, #Noes 156. The amendment was accordingly negatived.

On amendment No. 3 moved by Prof. Sougata Ray to Clause 2, the House divided and result of Division was: [#]Ayes 28, [#]Noes 199. The amendment was accordingly negatived.

Clauses 2 and 3 were adopted

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Prahalad Singh Patel. The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

5[#] Message from Rajya Sabha

Secretary-General reported a message from Rajya Sabha that at its sitting held on the 1st August, 2019, Rajya Sabha passed the National Medical Commission Bill, 2019, with amendments and returned the Bill with the request that the concurrence of Lok Sabha to the amendments be communicated to Rajya Sabha.

6[#] Bill as amended by Rajya Sabha – Laid on the Table

The National Medical Commission Bill, 2019

7. Government Bill – Passed

The Dam Safety Bill, 2019

Time Taken: 4 Hrs. 37 Mts.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury
- 2. Shri N.K. Premachandran
- 3. Shri A. Raja
- 4. Shri P.P. Chaudhary
- 5. Smt. Mahua Moitra
- 6. Shri Bharat Margani
- 7. Shri Shrirang Appa Chandu Barne
- 8. Shri Ramprit Mandal
- 9. Shri Sunil Dattatray Tatkare
- 10. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
- 11. Shri Kotha Prabhakar Reddy
- 12. Adv. Dean Kuriakose
- 13. Shri Tapir Gao
- 14. Shri Thol Thirumaavalavan
- 15. Shri P. Raveendranath Kumar
- 16. Shri Hanuman Beniwal
- 17. Smt. Rama Devi
- 18. Shri Pradyut Bordoloi
- 19. Smt. Navnit Ravi Rana
- 20. Shri Jayadev Galla
- 21. Shri Haji Fazlur Rehman
- 22. Shri P.R. Natarajan

- 23. Smt. Sumalatha Ambareesh
- 24. Shri Tejaswi Surya
- 25. Shri Suresh Pujari
- 26. Shri Vijay Kumar Hansdak
- 27. Shri Guman Singh Damor
- 28. Shri Balak Nath
- 29. Shri Arjun Lal Meena
- 30. Shri Uday Pratap Singh
- 31. Shri Dharambir Singh

Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat replied to the debate.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was adopted and clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 to 56 were adopted.

The First, Second and Third Schedules were adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

The motion was adopted and the Bill was passed.

8.10 P.M.

8. Government Bill – Passed

The Airports Economic Regulatory Authority of India (Amendment) Bill, 2019, as passed by Rajya Sabha

Time Taken: 2 Hrs. 07 Mts.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was moved by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri.

The following members took part in the debate:-

- 1. Dr. K. Jayakumar
- 2. Smt. Supriya Sule
- 3. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy
- 4. Shri Balli Durga Prasad Rao
- 5. Shri Rahul Ramesh Shewale
- 6. Smt. Navnit Ravi Rana
- 7. Shri Anubhav Mohanty
- 8. Kunwar Danish Ali
- 9. Shri P.R. Natarajan
- 10. Shri Sushil Kumar Singh
- 11. Prof. S.P. Singh Baghel
- 12. Shri Chandra Prakash Joshi

Shri Hardeep Singh Puri replied to the debate.

The motion for consideration of the Bill was adopted and clause-by-clause consideration of the Bill was taken up.

Clauses 2 and 3 were adopted.

Clause 1, Enacting Formula and the Long Title were also adopted.

The motion that the Bill be passed was moved by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri.

The motion was adopted and the Bill, as passed by Rajya Sabha, was passed.

10.17 P.M.

(Lok Sabha adjourned till 11.00 A.M., Monday, the 5th August, 2019.)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General