#### **LOK SABHA**

### **BULLETIN-PART II**

(General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

No. 979-9931 | IThursday Docombor 5, 2010/ Agrahayana 14, 1041(Saka)

No. 878-883]

[Thursday, December 5, 2019/ Agrahayana 14, 1941(Saka)

No.878

Parliament Security Service, PHA

Temporary closing of entry at TKR-II (vehicular and pedestrian), Iron Gate-3, PH (pedestrian) alongwith Reception, PHA.

Hon'ble Members are informed that on Friday, 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2019 on the occasion of Mahaparinirwan Diwas of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar, the entry point at TKR-II (vehicular and pedestrian), Iron Gate-3, PH (pedestrian) alongwith Reception, PHA will remain temporarily closed during the function time ,w. e. f., 0800 hrs to 1100 hrs. Hon'ble Members are requested to utilise other Gates, i.e., Iron Gate-1 (PH), Iron Gate-8 (PH), TKR-1 (PHA) and Iron Gate-1 (PLB) for access to the Parliament House estate on 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2019.

Kind co-operation of Hon'ble Members is solicited.

No.879

**Members' Services Branch** 

# **DISTRIBUTION OF FASTags**

Members are informed that the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI) is providing two FASTags (one each for New Delhi and constituency) to the Members of Parliament to facilitate their seamless travel on the National Highways. Nodal Officers from NHAI/IHMCL will be available at Transport Desk, Parliament House from 09<sup>th</sup> December to 13<sup>th</sup> December, 2019 from 1100 hours to 1700 hours for the purpose of distribution of FASTags to the Members.

- 2. Members who have not applied for issuance of FASTag so far, are requested to submit duly filled requisite proforma, alongwith self attested copy of Registration Certificates for each vehicle to the Nodal Officer at Transport Desk, Lok Sabha behind Gandhiji statue, Parliament House so as to facilitate them to issue FASTags.
- 3. Requisite Proforma may be collected from Transport Desk, Lok Sabha and Room No.422 Parliament House Annexe or may be downloaded from Lok Sabha website (www.loksabha.nic.in).

Members may like to avail this facility.

\_\_\_\_

No.880 Committee Branch-I

# Nomination of Member of Rajya Sabha to the Departmentally Related Standing Committee

The Chairman, Rajya Sabha has nominated Shri B. Lingaiah Yadav, Member, Rajya Sabha to the Committee on Coal and Steel, w.e.f. 03.12.2019.

-----

## No.881 Committee Branch-I

#### **RESULT OF ELECTIONS TO THE GOVERNMENT BODIES**

In connection with the election of two members each to the two Government Bodies for which the motions were adopted by the House on 22<sup>nd</sup> November, 2019, election programme was notified. Accordingly, nominations of four and two candidates were received for National Jute Board and Institute Body of Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum respectively. Subsequently, two candidates withdrew their candidature from the election to the National Jute Board upto the last date and time fixed for the purpose. However, no candidate withdrew his candidature from the election to Institute Body of Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum upto the last date and time fixed for the purpose. The number of remaining candidates in fray now being equal to the number of candidates to be elected to each Government Body, the following members have been declared as duly elected to serve as members of the respective Government Body as per details given below:-

SI. No.	Name of the Govt. Body	Names of the members elected
1.	National Jute Board	Shri Pradan Baruah Shri Arjun Singh
2.	Institute Body of Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute of Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum	Dr. Umesh G. Jadhav Dr. Shashi Tharoor

-----

No.882 Committee Branch-I

# RESULT OF ELECTION OF TWO MEMBERS TO THE CENTRAL BUILDING AND OTHER CONSTRUCTION WORKERS' ADVISORY COMMITTEE

In connection with the election of two members of Lok Sabha to the Central Building and Other Construction Workers' Advisory Committee (motion in respect of which was adopted by the House on 25 November, 2019), two nominations were received upto the last date and time fixed for the purpose. No member withdrew his candidature from the election to the Central Advisory Committee. The number of remaining candidates in fray being thus equal to the number of members to be elected to the Central Advisory Committee, the following members have been declared as duly elected to serve as members of the Central Building and Other Construction Workers' Advisory Committee subject to the provisions of the Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Services) Act, 1996 and Rules made thereunder:-

- 1. Shri N. Reddeppa
- 2. Shri Ganesh Singh

No.883 General Works Branch

### **BIRTH ANNIVERSARY OF SHRI C. RAJAGOPALACHARI**

On the occasion of the Birth Anniversary of **Shri C. Rajagopalachari,** a function to pay floral tribute to him will be held on **Tuesday, the 10<sup>th</sup> December, 2019** at **1030 hours** in the **Central Hall, Parliament House.** Dignitaries, Members of Parliament and invitees will pay floral tributes on the occasion.

Members are cordially invited to join.

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General