#### LOK SABHA

### LIST OF BUSINESS

# Monday, November 18, 2019 / Kartika 27, 1941 (Saka) 11 A.M.

### OATH OR AFFIRMATION

**1.** The following members to take oath or make the affirmation, sign the Roll of Members and take their seats in the House:-

- (1) Shri Prince Raj (Samastipur Parliamentary Constituency, Bihar);
- (2) Smt. Himadri Singh (Shahdol Parliamentary Constituency, Madhya Pradesh);
- (3) Shri Shriniwas Dadasaheb Patil (Satara Parliamentary Constituency, Maharashtra); and
- (4) Shri D.M Kathir Anand (Vellore Parliamentary Constituency, Tamil Nadu).

## **OBITUARY REFERENCES**

- 2. **OBITUARY REFERENCES** to the passing away of:-
- (1) Dr. Sudhir Ray (Member, 8<sup>th</sup> to 10<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas);
- (2) Shri Raja Paramasivam (Member, 12<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabha);
- (3) Smt. Sushma Swaraj (Member, 11<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup>, 15<sup>th</sup> and 16<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas);
- (4) Shri Jagannath Mishra (Member, 5<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabha);
- (5) Shri Arun Jaitley (Sitting Member, Rajya Sabha);
- (6) Shri Sukhdev Singh (Member, 14<sup>th</sup> and 15<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas);

- (7) Shri Ram Jethmalani (Sitting Member, Rajya Sabha and Member, 6<sup>th</sup> and 7<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas);
- (8) Dr. Naramalli Sivaprasad (Member, 15<sup>th</sup> and 16<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas);
- (9) Shri B.L. Sharma 'Prem' (Member, 10<sup>th</sup> and 11<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas); and
- (10) Shri Gurudas Das Gupta (Member, 14<sup>th</sup> and 15<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabhas).

# QUESTIONS

**3. QUESTIONS** entered in separate list to be asked and answers given.

# PAPERS TO BE LAID ON THE TABLE

Following Ministers to lay papers on the Table:-

- **4. SHRI ARJUN RAM MEGHWAL** for Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and
- 5. SHRI ANURAG SINGH THAKUR for Ministry of Finance.

(Printed on a Separate list)

# MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

**6. SECRETARY GENERAL** to report a message from Rajya Sabha regarding the National Institute of Design (Amendment) Bill, 2019.

#### MOTION FOR ELECTION OF TWO MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL OF THE INSTITUTES OF TECHNOLOGY

**7. SHRI RAMESH POKHRIYAL 'NISHANK'** to move the following: -

"That in pursuance of clause (k) of sub-section (2) of section 31 of the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961, the Members of this House do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Speaker may direct, two members from amongst themselves to serve as members of the Council of the Institutes of Technology, subject to the other provisions of the said Act and Rules made thereunder."

### 8. MATTERS UNDER RULE 377.

# LEGISLATIVE BUSINESS

Bill for consideration and passing

The Chit<br/>Funds<br/>(Amendment)9. SHRIMATI NIRMALA SITHARAMAN to moveFunds<br/>(Amendment)that the Bill further to amend the Chit Funds Act, 1982,<br/>be taken into consideration.

(Amendments printed on separate list to be moved)

**ALSO** to move that the Bill be passed.

NEW DELHI; <u>November 15, 2019</u> Kartika 24, 1941 (Saka) SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General