LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II

(General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos.629-630] [Wednesday, October 23, 2019/ Kartika 1, 1941(Saka)

No. 629 Committee Branch-I

RESIGNATION FROM THE COMMITTEE

Dr Shashi Tharoor has resigned from the membership of the Committee on External Affairs w.e.f. 23 September, 2019.

No. 630

Committee on Rural Development Branch

Standing Committee on Rural Development (2019-20) SELECTION OF SUBJECTS

The Committee on Rural Development have selected the following subjects for examination during the year 2019-20:-

I. Ministry of Rural Development (Department of Rural Development)

- Critical evaluation of Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act (MGNREGA)
- 2. Pradhan Mantri Gram Sadak Yojana (PMGSY)
- 3. Pradhan Mantri Awaas Yojana (Gramin)
- 4. Deendayal Antyodaya Yojana National Rural Livelihoods Mission (DAY-NRLM)
- 5. Realization of the vision 'Make in India' under Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Grameen Kaushalya Yojana (DDU-GKY)
- 6. Role of Banks in the financial inclusion of rural population
- 7. Impact of National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) on the poor and destitute in the villages
- 8. Creation of Adarsh Grams under Saansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY)
- 9. Status & utilization of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) fund among PSUs in the area of Rural Development

II. Ministry of Rural Development (Department of Land Resources)

10. Implementation of Digital India Land Records Modernization Programme (DILRMP)

III. Ministry of Panchayati Raj

11. Rashtriya Gram Swaraj Abhiyan (RGSA)

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General