LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II (General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos. 7346-7348]

[Wednesday, September 26, 2018/ Asvina 4, 1940(Saka)

No.7346 Committee Branch-I

Committee on Empowerment of Women

The following members have been nominated to the Committee on Empowerment of Women w.e.f. 1st September, 2018:-

Lok Sabha

- 1. Smt. Bijoya Chakravarty Chairperson
- 2. Smt. Anju Bala
- 3. Smt. Renuka Butta
- 4. Km. Sushmita Dev
- 5. Smt. Rama Devi
- 6. Smt. Jyoti Dhurve
- 7. Ms. Bhawana Gawali (Patil)
- 8. Smt. Darshana Vikram Jardosh
- 9. Smt. Raksha Nikhil Khadse
- 10. Smt. Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam
- 11. Smt. Jayshreeben Patel
- 12. Smt. Riti Pathak
- 13. Sushree Sadhvi Savitri Bai Phoole
- 14. Smt. Satabdi Roy (Banerjee)
- 15. Smt. Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah
- 16. Smt. Supriya Sadanand Sule
- 17. Smt. Rita Tarai
- 18. Smt. P.K. Sreemathi Teacher
- 19. Smt. Savitri Thakur
- 20. Smt. R. Vanaroja

Rajya Sabha

- 21. Smt. Jharna Das Baidya
- 22. Smt. Vandana Chavan
- 23. Shri Prabhat Jha
- 24. Smt. Kanimozhi
- 25. Shri Anubhav Mohanty
- 26. Ms. Saroj Pandey
- 27. Smt. Kahkashan Perween
- 28. Smt. Vijila Sathyananth
- 29. Ms. Dola Sen
- 30. Smt. Wansuk Syiem

Joint Committee on Food Management in PH Complex

The Speaker, in consultation with the Chairman, Rajya Sabha, has reconstituted the Joint Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex with the following terms of reference w.e.f. 15th September, 2018:-

- (i) to consider the revision of rates of eatables served at Railway Catering Units located in Parliament House Complex;
- (ii) to consider the level of subsidy to be given for running Railway Catering Units in Parliament House Complex;
- (iii) to consider provisions of excellent canteen services to members; and
- (iv) to consider other related issues.
- 2. The Committee shall hold office for a term not exceeding one year.
- 3. The following are the members of the Committee:-

Lok Sabha

- 1. Dr. (Smt.) Ratna De (Nag)
- 2. Smt. Rama Devi
- 3. Dr. Heena Vijay Kumar Gavit
- 4. Dr. K. Gopal
- 5. Shri Harinder Singh Khalsa
- 6. Shri B.V. Nayak
- 7. Shri N.K. Premachandran
- 8. Shri A.P. Jithender Reddy
- 9. Shri Ch. Malla Reddy
- 10. Shri Pravesh Sahib Singh

Rajya Sabha

- 11. Shri Ritabrata Banerjee
- 12. Shri Manas Ranjan Bhunia
- 13. Shri Shwait Malik
- 14. Shri Majeed Memon
- 15. Shri B.K. Hariprasad

The Speaker has appointed Shri A.P. Jithender Redy as the Chairperson of the Committee.

Privileges & Ethics Branch

No.7348

ARREST AND RELEASE OF SHRI TAMRADHWAJ SAHU

The following communication dated 24 September, 2018 from Collector & District Magistrate, District Balodabazar- Bhatapara, Chhattisgarh was received on 25 September, 2018:-

"This is to inform that Shri Tamradhwaj Sahu, Member of Lok Sabha from Durg parliamentary constituency was arrested on 22 September, 2018 in connection with maintenance of law and order during the visit of the Hon'ble Prime Minister to Janjgir-Champa in Chhattisgarh. He was later released on personal bond."

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General