LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II (General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos. 7311-7314] [Friday, Septemeber 14, 2018/ Bhadrapada 23, 1940(Saka)

No.7311 Committee Branch-I

Members of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions

The Speaker has nominated the following members to the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions w.e.f. 15 September, 2018:-

- 1. Dr. M. Thambi Durai Chairperson
- 2. Maulana Badruddin Ajmal
- 3. Shri Thangso Baite
- 4. Shri Jayadev Galla
- 5. Choudhary Mehboob Ali Kaiser
- 6. Shri Rattan Lal Kataria
- 7. Shri Santosh Kumar
- 8. Smt. Poonam Mahajan
- 9. Shri Abhishek Singh
- 10. Shri Bharatendra Singh
- 11. Dr. Bhola Singh (Begusarai)
- 12. Shri Pashupati Nath Singh
- 13. Shri Kamakhya Prasad Tasa
- 14. Shri Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi
- 15. Vacant

Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (Lok Sabha)

The Speaker has nominated the following members to the Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (Lok Sabha) w.e.f. 15 September, 2018:-

- 1. Dr. M. Thambi Durai Chairperson
- 2. Shri Kirti (Jha) Azad
- 3. Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay
- 4. Shri Harishchandra Deoram Chavan
- 5. Shri Dilip Kumar Mansukhlal Gandhi
- 6. Shri Virender Kashyap
- 7. Dr. Haribabu Kambhampati
- 8. Shri Md. Badaruddoza Khan
- 9. Shri Shailesh Kumar (Bulo Mandal)
- 10. Shri Arjunlal Meena
- 11. Shri Anoop Mishra
- 12. Shri P.C. Mohan
- 13. Shri Vincent H.Pala
- 14. Shri Chirag Paswan
- 15. Shri Dilip Patel
- 16. Shri Vijaysinh Mohite Patil
- 17. Shri Mukesh Rajput
- 18. Dr. Ravindra Kumar Ray
- 19. Shri A.P. Jithender Reddy
- 20. Shri Lakhan Lal Sahu
- 21. Dr. Kulamani Samal
- 22. Shri M.I Shanavas
- 23. Shri Satya Pal Singh (Sambhal)
- 24. Vacant
- 2. The functions of the Committee are to-
 - (a) monitor and review periodically the performance and problems in implementation of MPLAD Scheme;
 - (b) consider complaints of members of Lok Sabha in regard to the Scheme: and
 - (c) perform such other functions in respect of the MPLAD Scheme as may be assigned to it by the Speaker from time to time.
- 3. The other Parliamentary Committee of Lok Sabha including the Departmentally Related Standing Committees, shall not, as far as possible, consider the matters which are exclusively assigned to this Committee.
- 4. The term of office of the members of the Committee shall not exceed one year.

General Works Branch

No.7313

Birth Anniversaries of Mahatma Gandhi and Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri

On the occasion of the Birth Anniversaries of Mahatma Gandhi and Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri, a function to pay floral tribute to them will be held on Tuesday, the 2nd October, 2018 at 1030 hours in the Central Hall, Parliament House where the wall is adorned with the portraits of Mahatma Gandhi and Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri. Dignitaries,

Members of Parliament and invitees will pay floral tributes on the occasion.

Members are cordially invited to join.

No.7314

General Works Branch

Birth Anniversary of Shri G.M.C. Balayogi, Former Speaker, Lok sabha

On the occasion of the Birth Anniversary of Shri G.M.C. Balayogi, Former Speaker, Lok Sabha, a function to pay floral tribute to him will be held on Monday, the 1st October, 2018 at 1030 hours in the Central Hall, Parliament House, New Delhi.

Dignitaries, Members of Parliament and invitees will pay floral tributes on the occasion. Members are cordially invited to join.

SNEHLATA SHRIVASTAVA Secretary General