ODISHA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SEVENTEENTH ASSEMBLY THIRD SESSION 2025 BULLETIN NO. 18

Friday, the 21st March, 2025 * * * * * *

[BRIEF RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS]

1. QUESTIONS

Thirty Two Starred Questions (Q. Nos.-281, 375, 481 to 510) were put down on the order paper. One Question (Qn. No-481) was discussed with supplementaries. Two Questions Question (Qn. No.-494, 500) were deleted having been transferred to dtd-24.03.2025 (Qn. No.-494) / dtd-26.03.2025 (Qn. No.-500) for answer by the Minister for Electronics and Information Technology / Co-operation. Answers to 29 Starred Questions were laid on the table.

Two Hundred Ninety Three Unstarred Questions (Qn. No.-2412, 2484, 2649, 2973, 2984, 3107, 3127, 3435, 3455, 3565, 3566, 3588, 4176, 4208 to 4487) were put down on the order paper. Seven Questions (Qn. No.-4210, 4223, 4322, 4234, 4484, 4289, 4480) were deleted having been transferred to dtd-26.03.2025 (Qn. No.-4210, 4223, 4322, 4289) / dtd-29.03.2025 (Qn. No.-4234, 4484) / dtd-27.03.2025 (Qn. No.-4480) for answer by the Minister for Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises / Deputy Chief Minister / Revenue and Disaster Management. Answers to 282 Unstarred Questions were laid on the table. Materials was not ready with regard to Qn. No.-2484, 3127, 4330, 4483.

(Question Hour - 10.30 A.M to 10.32 A.M)

(The House adjourned at 10.32 A.M till 4.00 P.M including Lunch Break) (The House adjourned at 4.01 P.M till 5.01 P.M)

2. STATEMENT MADE 5.01 P.M BY HON'BLE CHIEF MINISTER

Hon'ble Chief Minister made a statement regarding decisions taken in the State Cabinet in its 16th meeting held on 20th March, 2025.

10.30 A.M.

3. VOTING ON DEMANDS FOR GRANTS 5.18 P.M THE BUDGET ESTIMATES FOR THE YEAR, 2025-2026.

EXPENDITURE RELATING TO THE WATER RESOURCES DEPARTMENT

Shri Mohan Charan Majhi, Hon'ble Chief Minister moved that "the Assembly do assent to a demand of Rs. 14841,72,92,000/- to defray the charges which will come in course of payment during the year ending the 31st March, 2026 in respect of Expenditure relating to the Water Resources Department. (Demand No.-20).

This appropriation has the recommendation of the Governor."

Refusal of Supplies and Token cut motions standing in name of Smt. Pramila Mallick, Shri Pratap Keshari Deb, Shri Niranjan Pujari, Shri Ganeswar Behera, Shri Tusharkanti Behera, Shri Dhruba Charan Sahu, Shri Ramesh Chandra Behera, Dr. Ramakanta Bhoi, Shri Sarada Prasanna Jena and Shri Arvind Mohapatra in the order paper were moved separately.

The following Members took part in the discussion:-

- 1. Shri Nalinikanta Pradhan
- 2. Shri Santosh Khatua
- 3. Dr. Aruna Kumar Sahu
- 4. Shri Aswini Kumar Sarangi
- 5. Shri Niranjan Pujari
- 6. Shri Sidhant Mohapatra
- 7. Shri Arvind Mohapatra
- 8. Shri Amarendra Das
- 9. Shri Pradip Kumar Disari
- 10. Shri Praksh Sethi
- 11. Shri Bibhuti Bhusan Pradhan
- 12. Shri Nihar Ranjan Mahananda
- 13. Shri Dushmanta Kumar Swain
- 14. Shri Padmolochan Panda

Hon'ble Chief Minister replied.

(8.05 P.M to 8.54P.M)

After reply, Refusal of Supplies & Token cut motions moved on Demand No.-20 relating to the Water Resources Department were put to vote separately and negatived.

Thereafter, the Demand for Grants in respect of Demand No.-20 relating to the Water Resources Department was voted and Demand is made.

(The House time was extended from 7.00 P.M to 9.00 P.M)

(The House adjourned at 8.56 P.M till 10.30 A.M on Monday, the 24th March, 2025.)

Som out . 2025

Memo No. 3093 (191) / L.A., Bhubaneswar, dated the 27.03.2025. Copy forwarded to all Members of the Odisha Legislative Assembly / All Departments of Government / Proceeding Branch / Research Wing / Library Branch, Odisha Legislative Assembly Secretariat for information and necessary action.

Smout 3.2025

SECRETARY ODISHA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY